Governing Board

The IBSL is managed by a Governing Board of 12 high ranking banking sector professionals consisting of two members from the Central Bank of Sri Lanka (A Deputy Governor as Chairman and an Assistant Governor as Vice Chairman), two from Bank of Ceylon (General Manager and Deputy General Manager), two from People's Bank (CEO/General Manager and a Deputy General Manager), three from other banks and three from Fellows and Associates of the IBSL.

As at 19 August 2017;


Mr. K D Ranasinghe
Deputy Governor
Central Bank of Sri Lanka

Vice Chairman

Mr. H A Karunaratne
Assistant Governor
Central Bank of Sri Lanka
Board Member Alternate
Mr. D M Gunasekara
General Manager / CEO
Bank of Ceylon
Mr. K E D Sumanasiri
Deputy General Manager (Human Resource)
Bank of Ceylon
Mr. N Vasantha Kumar
CEO / General Manager
People’s Bank
Mr. S D N Perera
General Manager / CEO
National Savings Bank
Mr. J K Gamanayake
Senior Deputy General Manager
National Savings Bank
Mr. Kapila Ariyaratne
Director / CEO
Seylan Bank PLC
Mr. Nanda Fernando
Managing Director
Sampath Bank PLC
Mr. K B S Bandara
Deputy General Manager
(Sales & Channel Management)
Bank of Ceylon
Mr. K B Rajapakse
Senior Deputy General Manager (Retail Banking)
People’s Bank
Mrs. Chandani Werapitiya
Deputy General Manager - Strategic Planning & Performance Management
People’s Bank
Members Elected by the Associates/Fellows of the Institute
Mr. R L S Senaratne
Group Compliance Officer
Sampath Bank PLC
Ms. N M A Fernando
Senior Vice President / Chief Financial Officer
Sri Lanka & Regional Head Operations Sri Lanka, Baharain, UAE
ICICI Bank Ltd
Mr. S Wanniarachchi
Deputy General Manager (Recoveries)
People’s Bank